Tags

, , ,

After eliminating a pair of shoes, a jacket and some jeans I managed to get my two bags closed and under the 50 pound weight limit.ImageToday I managed to find time to get the garden ready for my disappearance. My plan is to leave everything on a timed micro-irrigation system so I know it will get watered, but I’m going to have to rely on my brother to get the greenhouse shut when we get our first freeze. It is a tad early but the Sugarcane has been  harvested and given to friends for them to plant or eat. the last touches to the greenhouse and irrigation system have been completed. Hopefully nobody mistakenly or otherwise turns off the spigot out back.

All that remains is gathering some Immigration paperwork and information on potential apartments in  Segovia, which can wait for tomorrow. Only four days until takeoff!

