Tags

, , , , ,

Today was my last Day at the Escuala Oficial de Idiomas. I am not good at goodbyes. After giving them my contact info I wished them well on their exams, told them if they are even in Sevilla to shoot me a message and left. I am going to miss having adults and teens; it has been nice talking to them in English about serious and comical topics. I think most of them have made significant improvements since I first got here.

Even though I came from Cuellar I still beat most of the people to the patio bar in Segovia where we had our farewell get-to-gether. Jonathan one of the auxiliares will be leaving for home tomorrow and then heading off in a Kia Rio with 3 friends for a charity car race across Europe, ending in Mongolia. The rest of us Still have some time here.

