Tags

, , ,

I’m seriously neglecting this blog at the moment but I think once a rhythm is set I will find more time to write. I’ve been spending a lot of time getting to know some of the other language assistants. School is going well; though I have no idea what the heck i’m going to do with them. I’ve got grades 1-6 and have 12 different groups.

Besides one short and interesting story i’m only here today to add some pictures. teh other day I was out with one of the language assistants and locked my bike up but walking we ended up a ways away from it so I literally ran back to get it. I feel like i’m getting in better shape already I have been biking between 3-6 miles a day.

I got my 80’s road bike from the bike rack and peddled off weaving my way through the bumpy cobble stone streets, eventually popping back out onto the main street that hugs the river. Its a busy street of 6 lanes of traffic bikers frequently use the right hand most lanes going in each direction, moving over one when the buses stop to pickup and drop off.

When the light changed green I cautiously but confidently moved out onto the road keeping up with traffic. a bus ahead stopped and I couldn’t get over so I just waited patiently. Another bus rolled up behind me leaving more passengers at the Torre de Oro, where Sevillan gold was supposedly stored.

After a face full of diesel smoke we got rolling again and I was safe to move into the next lane to pass the bus.  I shifted up into my highest gear to pass and the chain jumped the sproket and left me with no way to keep up my momentum. Luckily I was able to get right safely and put it back on with no problems.

