Tags

, , ,

Now that the MERS panic has calmed down, Ji and I finally went out to plant a letterbox in a previous no go zone. It was stupid hot outside and neither of us had eaten much. We were both pretty irritable and nearly called off the whole thing.

We decided it best to find somewhere with A\C to eat and wait for the sun to chill out a bit. After some noodles and fried cheesy pork-chop we set off to find a nice resting place for the letterbox I had been holding on to for so long.Tiger Lily

Getting to the trail head was a little walk but the tree lined streets and calm vibe were enjoyable. The trails were mostly dead except for a few dedicated hikers and us. Of every temple that I have seen in Korea the colors and patterns on this one really stood out to me; I’m a fan of the turquios-seafoam color maybe something to do with my childhood bedroom color; I would love a two tine VW transported, top white bottom seafoam.

Bulguksa Temple Pagoda Bulguksa

The trail continued on up and we found a spot for The Corona Letterbox and took in the sights of the Bustling Gangnam district from above before heading home. If you don’t know about Letterboxing read this.

Gangnam from Daemosan

 

